August 20, 2007

Eivind Aarset - Electronique noire

1998 ( Jazzland)
One of Norway's most in demand guitar players, Eivind Aarset, is a regular member of Nils Petter Molvaer's group, and appears on the trumpeter's landmark albums "Khmer" and "Solid Ether", which first introduced the sound of the Norwegian jazz underground to Europe. Eivind has performed on over 150 albums with musicians as diverse as Ray Charles, Dee Dee Bridgewater, Ute Lemper, Ketil Bjornstad, Mike Mainieri, Arild Andersen, Abraham Laboriel and Django Bates.
In the last few years he became progressively involved in Oslo's jazz underground scene and worked with keyboard guru Bugge Wesseltoft.
In 1998 Eivind Aarset released his debut album as a leader "Electronique Noir" hailed as "One of the best post Miles electric jazz albums" by none other than the The New York Times as well as America's leading jazz magazine Jazz Times and the UK's Jazzwise.
Download: mediafire
Like what you hear, buy it! And support the artists that really need it.


Anonymous said...

link has been removed?

Anonymous said...

"invalid or deleted file"